user

The Friends Assist app sends your map location to your contacts and other smart phone numbers as a text ‘SMS’ message.
To do this the app needs permission to be able to access your location and the SMS system, and those systems need to be turned on.
When the Friends Assist app is installed it asks for the required permissions, and you can agree to them all with one click on ‘agree’.
If the app stops working it may be due to a permission being turned off in the settings.To check the settings:

  Click on the ‘settings’ icon.
  Find the Friends Assist app.
  Click on the Friends Assist app.
  Click on ‘location’.
  Select either ‘while using the app’ or ‘always’.
  Click on the ‘< Friends Assist’ to return to the previous page.
  Select Contacts on, by moving the circle to the right within the oval until the oval shows green.
  Select Cellular Data on by moving the circle to the right within the oval until the oval shows green.
  Click on ‘< Settings’ to return to the settings page.
  Set up is complete and the app should work.

user

The Friends Assist app sends your map location to your contacts and other smart phone numbers as a text ‘SMS’ message
To do this the app needs permission to access your contacts, please refer to the help with Settings section There are a few ways to add contacts to the SOS function:
  Click on the ‘ Friends and Family Group’ icon
  Click on the ‘+’ icon
     A] Pick a contact from the contacts list
     A] Or type in a new name and phone number
  Press ‘Add’
  Click ‘< back’
  Note that to add multiple contacts step 4 must be taken then additional contacts can be added one at a time
  To check or edit the list of contacts click on the ‘Friends and Family Group’ icon
  Then click on Click on the ‘Friends and Family Contacts item’ icon
  To delete a contact from the app but not your main contact list, select the contact shown and click on delete
  Click ‘< back’ to return to the main screen

user

The Friends Assist app sends your map location to your contacts and other smart phone numbers as a text ‘SMS’ message.

It is recommended to test the app with those who you will contact for help, before relying on it for help.Testing ensures that the recipients know what is happening, how to open the map and also check if they have Google Maps on their smart phone.

For those that do have Google Maps they only have to open your text message (SMS) and click on the highlighted link within the message.

Upon clicking on the link, Google Maps will open on their device and show the location from where the SOS was sent.

Selecting directions will provide them a route to where the SOS was sent from If the recipient does not have Google Maps, they can choose to view Google Maps on their browser. In the case where a recipient does not want Google Maps on their device then they cannot respond to a SOS message.

user

The Friends Assist app sends your map location to your contacts and other smart phone numbers as a text ‘SMS’ message.

The Friends Assist app company does not receive any data about the users location.

The Friends Assist app company does not receive any data about users who purchase the app through either Google Play or Apple.

The only people who will see the message are those selected by the app user as contacts.

The Friends Assist app is not sending live or temporary location information to any servers, only the SMS is sent and that is via the Phone service provider.

Users who obtain the Friends Assist app through work or other services may have their data stored by the company or the service product via which they received Friends Assist app.





Friends Assits Individual settings from screen

Step - I
Step - II
Step - III
Step - IV
Step - V
Step - VI